Tanah Datar, West Sumatra (ANTARA News) - Spanish racer Oscar Pujol Munoz won the third stage of Tour de Singkarak (TdS) 2012, which started at Payakumbuh and ended in front of the Istano Basa Pagaruyung, Tanah Datar district, on Wednesday.

The rider, who is part of the Iranian Azad University team, won the third stage in two hours, 37 minutes and 40 seconds.

He was followed by Joel Pearson from Genesys Wealth Advisers, who clocked two hours, 37 minutes and 48 seconds.

Meanwhile, Mohammad Saufi Mat Senan from Malaysia`s Trengganu Cycling Team reached the finish line in two hours, 37 minutes and 48 seconds.

Indonesian racer Robin Manulang from the Araya Team only ranked seventh, clocking in at two hours, 37 minutes and 47 seconds.

On Tuesday (June 5), Taiwan racer Hsiao Shihhsin won the second stage after he reached the finish line in three hours, eight minutes and 43 seconds.

The racer from the Action Cycling Team defeated two Australian cyclists, Alexander Edmonson from the Australia National Team and Alexander Smyth from Australian Plan B Racing.

The Indonesian racers who ranked among the top ten during the second stage include Nunung Burhanudin and Putra Perjuangan, followed by Bambang Suryadi from Polygon Sweet Nice; the third position was taken by Budi Santoso from WSP Management, whose time record was three hours, eight minutes and 43 seconds.

The international event of TdS will continue from June 4 to June 10, 2012, and altogether extend over seven stages, during which the participants will cover 856 kilometers.

The first stage of TdS was held at Sawahlunto-Sijunjung; the second, at Muara Sijunjung-Lembah Harau; the third, at Payakumbuh-Istana Basa Pagaruyung; the fourth will cover Sicincin Anai Golf-Bukittinggi; the fifth, Padang Panjang-Singkarak; the sixth, Pariaman-Painan; and the seventh stage will include the Padang Circuit Race.

Editor: Ella Syafputri


Send Comment