Wednesday, 20th September 2017

Garuda bags BUMN marketing award 2012

20th June 2012 | 2.932 Views
Jakarta (ANTARA News) - National flag carrier Garuda Indonesia has won "The Best BUMN Marketers 2012" award for excellence in vision, strategy and marketing.

Addressing a function on the occasion of BUMN Marketing Day 2012, State Enterprises Minister Dahlan Iskan said state-owned companies (BUMNs) must be excellent in their marketing strategy in order to boost their corporate image.

"I learn about the winner and then wonder why none of the top state firms wins the award," he added.

PT Bank Negara Indonesia Tbk emerged as the runner-up, with PT Bank Mandiri Tbk taking the third place.

A total of 32 state-owned companies took part in the event, including those that have been nationally and internationally recognized for their performance and achievement.

Winners are selected on the basis of three marketing-related criteria: strategy (relating to brand, product and consumer management), tactics (communication, sales and services), and specialty (marketing 3.0 and new wave marketing).

State-owned companies emerged as winners in each of the three categories - gold, silver and bronze. State companies that score 81-100 are grouped under the gold category, while those scoring in the range of 61-80 belong to the silver category. The bronze category includes companies that have scored between 40 and 60.

In the gold category, the award went to Garuda Indonesia for excellence in business strategy.

The companies belonging to the silver category are PT Bukit Asam Tbk, PT Hutama Karya Persero, Perum Peruri, PT Pelabuhan Indonesia II Persero, PT Rekayasa Industri Persero, PT BNI Tbk, PT BRI Tbk, PT Pelabuhan Indonesia IV Persero, PT Bank Mandiri Tbk, PT Telkom Indonesia Tbk, PT PP Tbk, PT PLN Persero, and PT Pegadaian Persero.

Those under the bronze category are PT Asabri Persero, PT Danareksa Persero, Perum Perumnas, PT Pindad Persero, PT Timah Tbk, PT BTN Tbk, PT Perikanan Nusantara Persero, PT Biofarma Persero, PT KAI Persero, PT Perkebunan Indonesia X Persero, PT Pos Indonesia, PT Semen Gresik Tbk, PT INTI Persero, PT Pertamina Persero and PT Perkebunan Nusantara III Persero.(*)